About Us

Our Story

The Asian Confederation for Physical Therapy (ACPT) has been established since April 27, 1980 in Taipei.

The original members are Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Korea, Philippines, Thailand and Taiwan.

The first General Assembly was held in Bangkok, Thailand in 1981.

Since then, thirteen General Assemblies were held in different member countries every three years according to the constitution.

Our Mission

The main purpose of this organization is to promote the professional growth of the physical therapy in Asia.

Our Member

  • Indonesian Physiotherapy Association
  • Japanese Physical Therapy Association
  • Korean Physical Therapy Association
  • Macau Physiotherapy Association
  • Malaysian Physiotherapy Association
  • Philippine Physical Therapy Association
  • Taiwan Physical Therapy Association
  • Physical Therapy Association of Thailand